>> BackGuns N' Roses news: 

June 2nd, 2005
Velvet Revolver Pen 'Fantastic' Tune
By Jonathan Cohen, N.Y.

Velvet Revolver, Chingy, Taking Back Sunday, Joss Stone and Ryan Cabrera have contributed new songs to the "Fantastic Four" soundtrack, due July 5 from Wind-Up. The first single from the album is "Everything Burns" by former Evanescence member Ben Moody featuring Anastacia.

"Fantastic Four" also features a one-off recording from the Distillers' Brody Dalle, Jet's Chris Cester, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner and the Datsuns' Dolf de Datsun, under the name T.F.F. Former Marilyn Manson guitarist John 5 is also utilizing the soundtrack to debut his new group, Loser.

The album is rounded out by tracks from Alter Bridge, Lloyd Banks, Simple Plan and Sum 41, among others.

"Fantastic Four" stars Jessica Alba, Michael Chiklis, Ioan Gruffudd and Chris Evans as the extraordinary characters in the enduring Marvel Comics series. It opens July 8 in U.S. theaters.

Here is the track list for "Fantastic Four -- The Album":

"Come On Come In," Velvet Revolver
"Error Operator," Taking Back Sunday
"Relax," Chingy
"Whatever Happened to the Heroes," Joss Stone
"Waiting (Saving Your Life)," Omnisoul
"Always Come Back To Me," Ryan Cabrera
"Everything Burns," Ben Moody featuring Anastacia
"New World Symphony," Miri Ben-Ari
"Die for You," Megan McCauley
"Noots," Sum 41
"Surrender," Simple Plan
"I'll Take You Down," T.F.F.
"On Fire," Lloyd Banks
"Reverie," Megan McCauley
"Goodbye To You," Breaking Point
"Shed My Skin," Alter Bridge
"In Due Time," Submersed
"Disposable Sunshine," Loser
"Now You Know," Miss Eighty 6 featuring Classic
"Kirikirimai (Fantastic Four Remix)," Orange Range

Source(s): http://www.billboard.com  
>> BackNews index

Share on Facebook Share on Facebook